Coin Release Schedules

2022-2025 U.S. Women Quarters Release Schedule

In 2022, the U.S. Mint inaugurated a new quarter series to follow its hugely popular National Park Quarters program that ended in January of 2021. Celebrating the contributions of notable women whose achievements helped shape the United States, five new issues are scheduled to be released each year. Each will be minted for approximately ten weeks. Once the production period of each coin has ended, no more coins of that design will be struck for circulation.

All reverse designs are created by the U.S. Mint Artistic Infusion Program (AIP) designers and sculpted by United States Mint medallic artists. The common obverse motif was designed by Laura Gardin Fraser, a noted and prolific sculptor of the early 20th century who was also America's first female coin designer.

For a fun and exciting way to collect these quarters, protect them in their own folder or album designed of archival-quality material and made in the USA.

Below are the release dates for each quarter, listed by year.

*Please note – release dates are determined by the U.S. Mint and are subject to change without notice.

U.S. Women Quarters
2022 Reverse DesignsRelease Date
Maya AngelouFebruary 7, 2022
Dr. Sally RideMarch 22, 2022
Wilma MankillerJune 14, 2022
Nina Otero-WarrenAugust 16, 2022
Anna May WongOctober 25, 2022
2023 Reverse DesignsRelease Date
Bessie ColemanFebruary 14, 2023
Edith Kanaka'oleMarch 27, 2023
Eleanor RooseveltJune 5, 2023
Jovita IdarAugust 15, 2023
Maria TallchiefOctober 23, 2023
2024 Reverse DesignsRelease Date
Rev. Dr. Pauli MurrayFebruary 15, 2024
Patsy Takemoto MinkMarch 28, 2024
Dr. Mary Edwards WalkerJune 17, 2024
Celia CruzAugust 19, 2024
Zitkala-ŠaFall 2024