2009 PDS Northern Mariana Islands Quarter Set (3 coins)


Select a Grade: Uncirculated/Proof

Customer Reviews
Following the popular Statehood quarter program, the North Mariana Islands quarter is the final of six new 2009 quarters honoring the District of Columbia and U.S. Territories.

  • All three mint mark coins: "P," "D," and "S"
  • Honors the Northern Mariana Islands (located east of the Philippines) as a U.S. Territory
  • Invaded and captured from Japan during WWII, gaining U.S. commonwealth status in 1975 and U.S. Territory status in 1986
  • Depicts a latte stone pillar near the shore, a traditional Carolinian canoe, and two native birds
  • Collector-preferred Uncirculated/Proof condition

Add this PDS 2009 North Mariana Islands quarter set to your collection today.