2009 PDS American Samoa Quarter Set (3 coins)


Select a Grade

Customer Reviews
Following the popular Statehood quarter program, the American Samoa issue is the 4th of six new 2009 quarters honoring the District of Columbia and U.S. Territories.

  • All three mint mark coins: "P," "D," and "S"
  • Honors the U.S. territory of American Samoa in the South Pacific Ocean
  • Came under U.S. sovereignty in 1899 and proclaimed a territory in 1929
  • Depicts ava bowl used for ceremonial drink, plus whisk and staff symbolizing the rank of ceremonial orators
  • Bears the territory motto which translates as SAMOA, GOD IS FIRST
  • Collector-preferred Uncirculated/Proof condition

Add this PDS 2009 American Samoa quarter set to your collection today.