2007 2 Euro Treaty of Rome Set


Customer Reviews

Save 20%!

Own the first-ever 13-coin set of commemorative 2 Euros today! For the first time since the programs inception, all 13 members of the European Union are issuing common commemorative coins. Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Treaty of Rome, each obverse design depicts the Treaty in front of the Piazza del Campidoglio - the location of the signing in 1957. This historic event set the foundation for the European Union. Each 2007 coin will bear the issuing country's name, with inscriptions in that country's language.

This set brings you an Uncirculated commemorative coin from all 13 members of the Euro zone - including the extremely low-mintage issue from Slovenia! With only 400,000 Slovenia coins struck, this coin is increasingly harder to find. Your set comes packaged in a handsome display folder, making it the perfect addition to any collection.