2013 5-Star Generals Silver Dollar


Select a Grade: Uncirculated/Proof

Customer Reviews

Always remember George C. Marshall and Dwight D. Eisenhower with this bold commemorative dollar struck in 90% silver. Issued in 2013 to honor the 132nd anniversary of the U.S. Army Command and General Staff School at Fort Leavenworth, the coin features both men who were graduated first in their respective classes. As generals, they served with distinction, contributing to WWII’s victorious outcome. Afterwards, Marshall won the Nobel Peace Prize for his economic recovery plan for Europe. Elected our nation’s 34th president, Eisenhower oversaw one of the largest peacetime expansions in U.S. history. Reverse features the Leavenworth Lamp. Graded Uncirculated or Proof (our choice), add this limited-issue commemorative silver dollar to your collection today!