Our 45-Day Money Back Guarantee makes ordering risk free!
Image for 1940-1947 Eight Silver Year Sets from Littleton Coin Company
+ / - Hover over image to Zoom
Other Views

1940-1947 Eight Silver Year Sets


(8 sets)


Circulated (SKU: BB402B)
Add to Cart

After WWII, much of Europe was devastated from bombings and occupation. Secretary of State George Marshall believed political stability in Europe lay in revitalization of national economies. So the 1947 Marshall Plan was created to help rebuild Europe. Also in 1947, post-war Soviet aggression led to the "Truman Doctrine" which established assistance to nations threatened by the Soviet Union and is considered the official declaration of the Cold War.

Included in your 1947 five-coin set is one coin of each denomination – cent to half dollar – with the dime, quarter and half dollar minted in 90% fine silver! You can also enjoy other Year Sets from the 1940s. Circulating during WWII, the baby boom and start of the Cold War, these sets reflect major coin changes and include special wartime issues as well as first- and last-year designs.

These nostalgic Year Sets make ideal gifts for any special occasion. So get the 1947 set – now 70 years old – and stock up on other Year Sets from the 1940s. Purchase all eight sets from 1940-1947 and you'll SAVE!

  • Year: Mixed Years
  • Product Type: Sets
  • Presentation: With Holder
Customer Reviews