• Home
  • 2009-D American Samoa Territories Quarter
Our 45-Day Money Back Guarantee makes ordering risk free!
Image for 2009-D American Samoa Territories Quarter from Littleton Coin Company
+ / - Hover over image to Zoom
Other Views

2009-D American Samoa Territories Quarter


2009 American Samoa, Denver Mint


Uncirculated (SKU: 5963.60)
Add to Cart

Following the popular Statehood quarter program, the American Samoa issue is the 4th of six new 2009 quarters honoring the District of Columbia and U.S. Territories. This Denver "D" mint mark coin is in Uncirculated condition.

  • Honors the U.S. Territory of American Samoa in the South Pacific Ocean
  • Came under U.S. sovereignty in 1899 and proclaimed a Territory in 1929
  • Depicts ava bowl used for ceremonial drink, plus whisk and staff symbolizing the rank of ceremonial orators
  • Bears the Territory motto which translates as SAMOA, GOD IS FIRST
  • Struck for 2 months, then never again!

Add the "D" mint mark 2009 American Samoa quarter to your collection in mint Uncirculated condition.

  • Mint: Denver
  • Product Type: Single Products
  • Territories: American Samoa
  • Year: 2009
  • Material: Clad
Customer Reviews